Uncategorized

It’s Sunday! When It’s Almost Legal To…..

PROCRASTINATE!  I know it’s the Christian Sabbath, and there are plenty of things many of us “regular folks” have to do on Sunday, but why is the newspaper double its size on Sunday?  (this question is for the oldsters among us who still get a physical paper made of newsprint).  It’s so we can brew a big pot of coffee or make a honkin’ big breakfast and hunker down without looking at the clock.   In our house, the ads themselves are worthy of close examination.

What makes it procrastination is that after I read the paper I feel the need to take that first nap. Or maybe it’s the  result of the big breakfast?

4 thoughts on “It’s Sunday! When It’s Almost Legal To…..

  1. Hey!! Welcome to the blogosphere (it may be less than hip to still call it that, but you know what I mean). I love your theme, it’s so distinctive. I think many of us have the title as our credo in life.

    I haven’t taken the paper in years, and accordingly I’m sure I’ve missed out on lots of local happenings and events, but I seem to be surviving 😉

    1. Thanks for the warm welcome, DD! I think I’m just a very tactile person who likes the smudginess (made-up word for sure) and rustling of the newsprint. (or shall I say, papyrus.) Heaven knows the news itself insinuates itself into our lives from every venue.

  2. Neither reading the paper, nor napping counts as procrastination in my book – these are both time-honored way to restore the mind and rejuvenate the spirit. Very stylish-looking format, BTW!

    How’s the weather in the contiguous U.S., BTW? It is beautiful out here but we see the tide & air changing and I’m wondering if you guys are getting any pre-Katia/Lee precipitation.

Feel Free To Leave a Reply

